A Lucky Reminder

img_9767.jpg

 

A heavy heart and a worried mind

Made my quick smile hard to find,

Wandering among the colors along the way,

A glimpse of green brightened my day.

It beckoned my smile, reminded me to pray,

A note just for me, sealed and signed

By the One who spoke this grand design.

“Your heart is mine, dear child,

Don’t let your worries run wild.

Instead, hand them to me.

It’s your smile I want to see.

Let your joy soar

For all you have to be thankful for.

I’ve got this.”

 

About gleefulee AKA Teresa Lee

Retired after 33 years of teaching English and French (one year in private school in Memphis, TN and the rest in public school in Doniphan, MO. Enjoying new adventures - all those things I put off for lack of time, energy, now I can try them! Pottery, writing, traveling, camping, kayaking, dancing, listening to some of the best live music ever, and making passionate, lively new friendships. All christened with an appreciation for great red wine! Created and operated KC's on the Current, then sold it and managed it for new owners. Now totally retired and looking for my summers to be full of fun as well! Born and raised in St. Louis, MO near The Hill. Though a transplant to Southeast Missouri, still very much a city gal at the core with a deep love of the natural resources in these Ozark foothills. Currently I am a content contributor for Poplar Bluff Living Magazine and a columnist for our local weekly The Prospect News. My rescue Siamese helps with most of the proofreading; he has a great ear. I relish the solitude easily had in the Mark Twain Forest but thoroughly enjoy lively outings for music, wine, conversation close to home or in my beloved hometown. Technology is my greatest challenge but so worth the shared connections. There may be a need for solitude but there is little loneliness. The material in this blog written by Teresa Lee is her property and cannot be used without express written consent to do so.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Lucky Reminder

  1. Lovely poem, flowers and four-leaf clover! Nice blog!

Leave a Reply

